Discover of india has completed sixty Glorious years past Independence. It has achieved tremendous mile stones in every walks of life and all set to become a super power in the coming decades. But, to preserve the achievements, the future generation needs to know our glorious past, the history of independence struggle, our national leaders, and the great sons of India. Rajiv Youth Foundation has conducted an All Kerala Quiz Competition on the Independence Day of 2007 -at DTPC Hall Malappuram to create a national feeling among the student community and make them proud of our rich cultural and social heritage. Smt. Sumana Menon. I.A.S, District Collector, Malappuram inaugurated the programme. Teams from 28 institutions participated the event. Shri. .G.V.Hari, leading Quiz master in thestate was the master pf the programme. Out of the 28 teams participated, 6 teams were selected to the final round. Calicut Medical College team won the first prize to claim Mahatma Gandhi Trophy and Rs 3001 as cash prize. M.E.S Engineering College team, Valancheri bagged the second prize to win Rajiv Gandhi Trophy and Rs 2001 in cash. K.Shayees memorial trophy and cash award for Rs 1001 was bagged by St. Joseph’s Devagiri College team, Calicut. Shri. Kiliyamannil Yakkoob, Municipal Chairman, Malappuram distributed the prizes .Shri Veekshanam Mohammed, Municipal Vice Chairman, Shri Rasheed Paramban, Shri Jaleel, Shri Shamsudeen and Miss Bincy also spoke in the occasion Marathon competetion. The marathon race conducted between Manjeri and Malappuram was a spectacular event in which more than 50 athletes from different parts of the district participated . The race covering almost 13.5 Kilometers was flagged off by Shri K.T.Chacko, Former Indian International Player and presently the Dy. Commandant of M.S.P. Shri SunilBabu, Sub Inspector of Police, Manjeri gave away the prizes for thee winners of Marathon competition. The prizes included cash prize of Rs 2500/ for the winner, Rs 1500/ for the runner up, Rs 1000/ for the third place winner as well as Rajiv Gandhi Trophies.